Nature speaks in its own way…………………

My husband sent me a message today.  It read, “Hey, you haven’t blogged in a while.  Isn’t it about time? lol.” So here i am and here are my latest thoughts.

I was driving to school the other day.  It’s an hour’s drive.  I’m sick of it.  I was complaining out loud to myself and under my breath to God at the same time about the “boringness” of this drive. (yah, I know. Not a word…. get over it! 🙂 )

As i finished complaining I looked to my right.  I saw 5 horses grazing in a field.  On top of one of the horses’ backs sat a bird.  Seriously?  I’d NEVER seen that before and i’ve seen lots of horses in fields.   I chuckled to myself, tried to remember i wasn’t on a movie set,  looked back to the road and continued complaining about the drive.

I then glanced to my left because i saw this HUGE field of hay.  It was green and luscious and through it ran a small brook.  This brook was lined with beautiful pink and purple wild stock. Quite stunning!  I turned back to the road and continued to complain about the drive.

I then passed a man who was cutting his grass beside the road.  In the path he had just cut strutted 2 wild turkeys.   Right next to the road!  How’s that for a “wow factor”? I turned back to the road and continued to complain about the drive.

Just then out of the corner of my eye i spied a field of black Angus cows.  What caught my eye? About 10 baby calves running through the field trying to keep up with their mommies.  They were so cute with their little faces and little tails flopping up and down. I turned back to the road and this time realized that God was giving me interesting things to look at on my boring drive……..

I didn’t complain to myself or under my breath anymore on the way to school…… and i try not to, anymore.

2 responses to “Nature speaks in its own way…………………

  1. Wow, you are very observant when you are driving. What a special blessing to realize God’s giving you neat things to notice along the way.

  2. Great blog karen. We do have so much to be thankful for and so much beauty all around us.

Leave a Reply

