The Brokendown Trailer……

Sometimes we’re inspired by the strangest things.  Check out this picture that inspires me:

How does a broken down old trailer inspire me?  Well, this picture says to me that someone had a dream about a Farm Market and an Indoor Yard Sale.  Seems like a strange idea to me but Mr. Entrepreneur was encouraged in that dream, took a chance and made it happen.  Did it work out?  I don’t think so.  This broken down trailer is sitting off the side of the road somewhere between Chatham and London.   The thought that inspires me, though, is this: there was a dream and Mr. Entrepreneur made the attempt to make that dream come true.  He didn’t sit around whining about how he couldn’t do it or why he couldn’t do it.  He believed in something and went out and did it.

Yes, sometimes we ARE inspired by the strangest things sometimes but ask yourself this:  what is my dream and do I have the courage to make it come true?  Do it!  Go ahead and dream.  I am where I am today because I dared to thumb my nose at the odds and make it happen.  Dream and believe!

3 responses to “The Brokendown Trailer……

  1. Sooooo nice to hear from you again. We need your inspiration!

  2. Somebody said that it couldn’t be done….
    My Dad would say, “Nothing ventured, nothing gained.”
    Dad

  3. This is from Mrs. Entrepeneur who has a garage plus of inventory who started out with the same dream and ambition until the market started to fizzle and the dream started to fade. It was great while it lasted!

Leave a Reply

