Chocolate…..

i’m thinking about chocolate today.  oh, who am i kidding? i think about chocolate everyday!  I’m especially thinking about it today because on our local radio station this morning they had a chocolatier on.  I have a connection with the station so i was there early to meet him and of course, to eat the samples that he brought in! 

Chocolate is my favorite food in the whole wide world.  if you’ve worked or lived with me, you know that.  if i don’t have any at my desk, i will find some.  I even send my husband out to get me some when i’m in desperate need… and he goes 🙂  i remember a friend told me once that she didn’t have any chocolate in her house so she opened up a bag of chocolate chips and ate those…….  i had to do that once…… now i try and be prepared.

i like all kinds of chocolate: white, dark or milk. (yah, i know white isn’t really chocolate but don’t tell my taste buds that!)   I like chocolate covered jube jubes, raisins, peanuts, macadamia nuts, pretzels, marshmallows, etc.  and let’s not forget about fruit.  Now there’s the best idea ever!  something healthy immersed in chocolate….. Does it get any better than that?

I’m posting the chocolatier’s website today because his chocolates are amazing.  They are all hand made and you can even order on-line.  Treat yourself today and eat some chocolate!  You’ll be glad you did!

http://www.finetruffles.com/index2.html

5 responses to “Chocolate…..

  1. Mmmmmmmm…. chocolate.
    ~c

  2. Girl after my own heart. Now, of course I need chocolate after reading this.

  3. Wanna work for this guy! Making chocolate all day? What’s better?

  4. Don’t you have to pronounce en francais? “SHOCK-O-LOT”! Mmmmmh!

  5. If you are out of chocolate chips, take some cocoa powder and make some homemade chocolate icing or hot chocolate!

Leave a Reply

